Print Page   |   Sign In   |   Join Now
Governance & Nominating Committee
About the Governance & Nominating Committee

The Governance & Nominating Committee of the AAMC ensures that all board and related committee activity is effective and appropriate, and that all roles and responsibilities of each are clearly elucidated. The Committee is responsible for all governance-related issues facing the organization. The Governance & Nominating Committee will design and implement a Board and Committee assessment module in which the Board and Committees must look at their composition, recruitment process, committee structure and overall performance.   

Committee Members

Mark Scala, Chief Curator, Frist Center for Visual Art; Co-Chair
Georgiana Uhlyarik, Associate Curator, Canadian Art, Art Gallery of Ontario; Co-Chair, Vice President, Governance & Nominiating
Elliot Bostwick Davis, John Moors Cabot Chair, Art of the Americans, Museum of Fine Arts, Boston
Lloyd De Witt, Curator of European Art and Chief Curator, Chrysler Museum of Art
Lauren Haynes, Curator of Contemporary Art, Crystal Bridges Museum of American Art
Anne Leonard, Curator & Associate Director of Academic Initiatives, Smart Museum of Art, University of Chicago
Adam Levine, Associate Director & Associate Curator of Ancient Art, Toledo Museum of Art
Nadine Orenstein, Curator-in-Charge, Drawings and Prints, The Metropolitan Museum of Art
Haema Sivanesan, Curator, Art Gallery of Greater Victoria
Jessica Todd Smith, The Susan Gray Detweiler Curator of American Art, and Manager, Center for American Art, Philadelphia Museum of Art
Jerry N. Smith, Independent Curator
Staci Steinberger, Assistant Curator, Decorative Arts and Design, Los Angeles County Museum of Art
Ann Yonemura, Senior Associate Curator of Japanese Art, Freer Gallery of Art and Arthur M. Sackler Gallery, Smithsonian Institution

Association Management Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal